Possession With Intent/Deliver/Purchase of Controlled Substances

The State of Florida views drug abuse as major contributor to criminal activity committed in the state. And as a result of this correlation, the penalties for the sale and distribution of controlled substances are harsh. Some of the most commonly charged crimes involving The Sale and Delivery of Controlled Substances Include:

  • Sale or Delivery of Cannabis: defined by Fla. Stat. 893.13(1)(a)(2) when (1) one sells, manufactures, or delivers cannabis; or (2) Possesses cannabis with the intent to sell, manufacture, or deliver cannabis; the Sale or Delivery of Cannabis is classified as a Third Degree Felony and is punishable by a maximum penalty of (5) years of Probation; up to a $5,000.00; and (5) years Florida State Prison.

    • Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 322.055 any person who is convicted of the Sale or Delivery of Cannabis shall have their Driver's License revoked for a period of (1) year by the Florida DHSMV.

  • Delivery of Cannabis Without Consideration: is defined by Fla. Stat. 893.013(3) and is classified as First Degree Misdemeanor to deliver cannabis without payment and the maximum penalties include: (1) year of probation; 364 County Jail; and up to a $1,000.00 fine.

    • Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 322.055 any person who is convicted of Sale or Delivery of Cannabis shall have their Driver's License revoked for a period of (1) year by the Florida DHSMV.
Professional License Suspension

Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 893.11, any person convicted of the Sale or Delivery of Cannabis will be subject to the immediate suspension of any Professional License issued by State of Florida that authorizes the practice of a profession or trade.

  • Sale or Delivery of Cocaine: is defined by Fla. Stat. 893.13(1)(a)(1), (1) as the selling, manufacturing, or delivery of any amount of cocaine; (2) Possessing any amount of cocaine with the intent to sell, manufacture, or deliver cocaine. The Sale or Delivery of Cocaine is classified as a Second Degree Felony with the maximum penalty of 15 years in Florida State Prison; 15 years of Probation; and up to a $10,000.00 fine.

    • Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 322.055 any person who is convicted of the sale or Delivery of Cocaine shall have their Driver's License revoked for a period of (1) year by the Florida DHSMV.

  • Sale or Delivery of MDMA: is defined by Fla. Stat. 893.13(1)(a)(1), (1) as the selling, manufacturing, or delivery of any amount of MDMA; or (2) possessing any amount of MDMA with the intent to sell, manufacture, or deliver MDMA. The Sale or Delivery of MDMA is classified as a Second Degree Felony and is punishable by a maximum penalty of 15 years in Florida State Prison; 15 years of Probation; and up to a $10,000.00 fine.

    • Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 322.055 any person who is convicted of the sale or Delivery of MDMA shall have their Driver's License revoked for a period of (1) year by the Florida DHSMV.
Professional License Suspension

Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 893.11, any person convicted of the Sale or Delivery of MDMA will be subject to the immediate suspension any Professional License issued by State of Florida that authorizes the practice of a profession or trade.

  • Sale or Delivery of Heroin: is defined by Fla. Stat. 893.13(1)(a)(1), (1) as the selling, manufacturing, or delivery of any amount of heroin or (2) possessing any amount of Heroin with the intent to sell, manufacture, or deliver Heroin. The Sale or Delivery of Heroin is classified as a Second Degree Felony punishable by the maximum penalty of 15 years in Florida State Prison; 15 years of Probation; and up to a $10,000.00 fine.

    • Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 322.055 any person who is convicted of the sale or Delivery of Heroin shall have their Driver's License revoked for a period of (1) year by the Florida DHSMV.
Professional License Suspension

Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 893.11, any person convicted of the Sale or Delivery of Heroin will be subject to the immediate suspension any Professional License issued by State of Florida that authorizes the practice of a profession or trade.

  • Sale or Delivery of Methamphetamine: is defined by Fla. Stat. 893.13(1)(a)(1), (1) as selling, manufacturing, or delivery of any amount of Methamphetamine, or (2) Possessing any amount of Methamphetamine with the intent to sell, manufacture, or deliver Methamphetamine. The Sale or Delivery of Methamphetamine is classified as a Second Degree Felony with the maximum penalty of 15 years in Florida State Prison; 15 years of Probation; and up to a $10,000.00 fine.

    • Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 322.055 any person who is convicted of the sale or Delivery of Methamphetamine shall have their Driver's License revoked for a period of (1) year by the Florida DHSMV.
Professional License Suspension

Pursuant to Fla. Stat. 893.11, any person convicted of the Sale or Delivery of Methamphetamine will be subject to the immediate suspension of any Professional License issued by State of Florida that authorizes the practice of a profession or trade.